The Workspace is a place where users can view their current entry drafts, benchmark selected models, and manage their selected coordinates. It is accessed by clicking on the “Workspace” link in the main toolbar.
When a Model, BOP, SED, or SSR is saved as a draft, it will appear in the Drafts section of the Workspace. Here the entry can be edited, deleted, or viewed. In view mode, draft entries will displayfollowing their title.
When a Model is selected in the Model View page or model results section of the search page, it will appear in the Model Selections section of the Workspace.
Selected models can be automatically compared to each other in terms of the SEDs that they link to by clicking on the “Benchmark” button”. This will open a table with each row corresponding to a selected model and each row corresponding to an SED linked to by one or more of the selected models. Each cell in the table is filled in if the corresponding SED and model are linked. Filled cells are color-coded and state whether or not the SED is Scene Setting, Support, Explanation, or Contradiction. Moving the mouse over a filled cell will display a tooltip containing a description of the relationship between the model and SED. The final row contains a score for each model which is obtained by summing the number of Support and Explanation SEDs and subtracting the number of Contradiction SEDs linked to it. The table can be saved as an RTF or PDF report by clicking the appropriate button at the bottom of the page.
When a coordinate of a brain imaging SED is selected in the SED View page or SED results section of the search page, it will appear in the Active Coordinate Selection list in the Coordinate Selections section of the Workspace. Any of the currently selected coordinates can be unselected by unchecking its checkbox. BODB allows users to save and load entire collections of selected coordinates including their shapes and colors. To save the currently selected coordinates, enter a name and description for the collection and click on the “Save” button.
To load or delete a previously saved coordinate selection click the “Load” or “Delete” link to the left of it in the Saved Coordinate Selections list. To close the currently loaded coordinate selection, click the “New” button. To save the current coordinate selection as a new selection, change the name and click on the “Save As” button. The currently loaded selected can be closed and deleted by clicking on the “Delete” button.